Tourism Listings

The Myrtles Plantation

The Myrtles Plantation
7747 US Hwy 61 PO Box 1100 St. Francisville Louisiana 70775
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Website Address
Contact Person: Teresa David Phone: 225-635-6277

.*11 Bed & Breakfast Rooms
*Wedding and Reception Facilities
*Experience Antebellum Splendor in "One of America's Most Haunted Homes"

The Myrtles Plantation, circa 1796, invites you to step into the past to experience antebellum splendor. You will see fine antiques and architectural treasures of the South and discover why The Myrtles has been called one of "America's Most Haunted Homes".
The Myrtles has been featured in New York Times, Forbes, Gourmet, Veranda, Travel and Leisure, Country Inns, Colonial Homes, Delta SKY, and on the Oprah Show, A & E, The History Channel, The Travel Channel, The Learning Channel, National Geographic Explorer, and GOOD MORNING AMERICA. It was also featured in The Haunting of Louisiana.


Latitude: 30.803627974
Longitude: -91.38771690
Report Listing Report Listing   
Powered by Sigsiu.NET

Next Events

Tue Mar 31 @10:00am - 05:00pm
Civil War Display at Rosedown SHS:
Thu Apr 02 @05:00am - 08:00pm
Photo Day at Rosedown SHS
Fri Apr 03 @10:00am - 05:00pm
Garden Tour at Rosedown SHS
Sat Apr 04 @08:00am - 05:00pm
Fantanna C
Sun Apr 05 @07:00am - 05:00pm
28th Annual Easter Sunrise Service
Mon Apr 06 @10:00am - 05:00pm
National Tartan Day at Rosedown SHS
Thu Apr 16 @05:00pm - 08:00pm
Photo Day at Rosedown SHS
Fri Apr 17 @09:00am - 01:00pm
Audubon Nature School Day
Sat Apr 18 @09:00am - 05:00pm
Angola Prison Spring Rodeo & Craft Show
Sun Apr 19 @09:00am - 05:00pm
Angola Prison Spring Rodeo & Craft Show

 

Louisiana  West  Feliciana  Parish  Tourist  Commission, Email Us 1 (800) 789-4221